top of page

Margaret Miner Presented With The Dr. Marc Taylor Environmental Stewardship Award

The Pomperaug River Watershed Coalition made its inaugural presentation of the Dr. Marc J. Taylor Environmental Stewardship Award on Saturday June 13 at PRWC's Annual Benefit at Mill House Antiques and Gardens in Woodbury. John Lacadie, PRWC Board Chairman, along with Jan Taylor of Southbury presented the award to Margaret Miner of Roxbury. Miner, Executive Director of Rivers Alliance and Vice Chairman of the CT Water Planning Council Advisory Group, was recognized for her dedication and leadership for the conservation of natural resources.

Following the award presentation, State Representative Arthur O'Neill presented Miner with an official citation from the CT State Legislature commending her dedication to environmental stewardship throughout the State.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page