top of page

Pomperaug River Watershed Coalition Announces Board Appointments

PRWC elected Andrew Greene, John Pittari and Bob Travers to its Board of Directors

At its Annual Meeting, the Pomperaug River Watershed Coalition (PRWC) elected Andie Greene (Woodbury), John Pittari (Bethlehem), and Bob Travers (Woodbury) to its Board of Directors.

As Milone and MacBroom’s Manager of Water Resources Engineering, Andie Greene leads the design efforts for river restoration, dam removal, and fish passage projects. Andie holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Civil Engineering from Lafayette College and is a licensed Professional Engineer in Connecticut, Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Hampshire, New York, Massachusetts, Vermont, and West Virginia as well as holding LEED AP accreditation from the U.S. Green Building Council. He is also an active member of the American Society of Civil Engineers and the Association of State Dam Safety Officials.

John Pittari is the owner of New Morning Market in Woodbury. John left his job at General Electric in Fairfield to join New Morning Market in its early days because he "wanted to leave this world a better place." After working his way up the ladder, John became the proprietor of the market, which celebrated its forty-seventh anniversary this year. Under his leadership, New Morning Market has exemplified sustainable development and incorporated low impact development practices such as bioretention gardens and a permeable parking lot in its newest location. In 2018, the Woodbury Business Association named John the recipient of the James J. Clark, Jr., Community Service Award for all his work in helping people and improving the community.

Bob Travers is a retired Pomperaug High School math teacher of thirty-five years. He is a lifelong Woodbury resident and an active citizen of the community. Bob has served on Woodbury's Planning and Zoning Commissions as well as the Trolley Bed Planning Committee. He brings with him a wealth of local knowledge and municipal planning experience.

During the Annual Meeting, the Board of Directors also voted to extend Dick Leavenworth's term as Board member by one year, which he holds in memoriam. The Board also elected its slate of officers including Gail McTaggart (Southbury) as chair, Ann Feinberg (Middlebury) as vice chair, and Wayne McCormack (Oxford) as secretary/ treasurer.

The Board of Directors also recognized outgoing Board members Vince McDermott and John Lacadie for their significant contributions to the Board and for their many years of volunteer service and environmental stewardship dedicated to the protection of the Pomperaug River water resources.

Outgoing PRWC Board Members, Vince McDermott (left) and John Lacadie (right)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page